SKU: 834797 They Call Me Sister

They Call Me Sister
Purchase They Call Me Sister
  • SKU: 834797 They Call Me Sister

    Amy B. Hansen


With the exciting changes in the missionary program and the hastening of the Lord's work throughout the Church, more sisters than ever have joined the army of missionaries around the world in declaring the gospel truth. They Call Me Sister is a beautiful collection of hymns by talented pianist Amy Hansen, created specifically with sister missionaries in mind.

"I wanted to celebrate the special errand and spirit sister missionaries contribute to missionary work with the hope that these arrangements will life and inspire those who hear them. I think these arrangements are especially relevant to sister missionaries while they are serving. My vision is to spiritually renew those who listen in a way that they can then pass those feelings on to those they are serving. " ,,Amy Hansen

Included in this album are hymns that reaffirm the special role of women or that were written and/or composed by LDS women, including Eliza R. Snow, Mildred T. Pettit, Naomi W. Randall, and Janice Kapp Perry.

Songs include:
  • As Sisters in Zion/I Am a Child of God
  • For the Beauty of the Earth
  • O My Father
  • Love One Another
  • Sister's Theme
  • Lead, Kindly Light
  • Lord, I Would Follow Thee
  • Be Still, My Soul
  • Teach Me to Walk in the Light
  • Medley: Jesus, the Very Thought of Thee/Glory to God On High/Sweet Is the Work
  • Come Unto Jesus
  • Press Forward, Saints